Johny Hendricks vs. Stephen Thompson Now Headlines UFC Fight Night on FS1 Saturday, Feb. 6 in Las Vegas

Click to Download

LAS VEGAS (January 27, 2016) – UFC® announced today that its card on Saturday, Feb. 6 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas will now air live on FS1 and be headlined by a five-round welterweight bout between former champion Johny Hendricks and the dynamic Stephen “Wonderboy” Thompson.
 
Originally scheduled as UFC 196 live on Pay-Per-View, the fight card was moved to FS1 following the loss of the heavyweight title fight between champion Fabricio Werdum and Cain Velasquez, as both competitors were forced out of the bout due to injuries.
 
Now, fans can enjoy an action-packed card including Roy Nelson vs. Jared Rosholt, Ovince Saint Preux vs. Feijao Cavalcante, Joseph Benavidez vs. Zach Makovsky, and Josh Burkman and KJ Noons live on FS1 on Saturday, Feb. 6. The full bout order is available at UFC.com.
 
The main card for UFC FIGHT NIGHT®: HENDRICKS vs. THOMPSON will air live on FS1 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, with prelims also airing on FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The UFC FIGHT PASS® Early Prelims, headlined by Mickey Gall vs. Mike Jackson, will begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.
 
With the shift, the lightweight title fight between champion Rafael Dos Anjos and featherweight champion Conor McGregor on Saturday, March 5 in Las Vegas will now be called UFC® 196: DOS ANJOS vs. McGREGOR. The March 5 Pay-Per-View event also features UFC women’s bantamweight champion Holly Holm taking on Miesha Tate.
 
Fans seeking ticket refunds based on the changes to the Feb. 6 card can do so at the point of purchase.
                       
Visit the UFC® Press Portal for information and content to support your UFC coverage.
 

 ###


About UFC®
UFC® is a premium global sports brand and the largest pay-per-view event provider in the world. Headquartered in Las Vegas with offices in London, Toronto, Sao Paulo and Singapore, UFC produces more than 40 live events annually that consistently sell out some of the most prestigious arenas around the globe. UFC programming is broadcast in over 150 countries and territories to more than one billion TV households worldwide in 21 different languages. UFC FIGHT PASS®, a digital subscription service, delivers exclusive live events, thousands of fights on-demand and original content to fans around the world. For more information, visit UFC.com and follow UFC at Facebook.com/UFCTwitter and Instagram: @UFC.
<< Back

You must be logged in to view this item.



Login

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.